Error message

Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/marachago/public_html/includes/
Home » District » Geography


Maracha District is found in the North Western region lying between Arua and Koboko Districts. Its District headquarters and Commercial Town is in Maracha Town Council 34Km North of Arua Town along the main road to South Sudan. Maracha District is bordered by Koboko District to the North, Yumbe District to the North East, Democratic Republic of Congo to the West and by Arua District to the South and South East. Maracha comprises two counties, seven rural sub counties and one town council, 42 parishes and 411 villages as per 2014 statistics.